



2022 ZANDVOORT EVENT 1 to 4 September 2022

From	The FIA Formula 2 Technical Delegate	Document	21
То	The Stewards	Date	02 September 2022
		Time	18:19

- TitleF2 Technical Delegates Report 2
- Description F2 Technical Delegates Report 2
- Enclosed 2022_12_Technical_Report_2.pdf

Florian Bartsch

The FIA Formula 2 Technical Delegate





ZANDVOORT EVENT

1 TO 4 SEPTEMBER 2022

From	The FIA Formula 2 Technical Delegate	Document	21
То	The Stewards	Date	02 September 2022
		Time	18:19

Technical Delegate's Report

During the free practice session:

All cars had their tyre codes recorded.

During the qualifying session:

All cars had their tyre codes recorded and were checked for the correct allocation.

After the qualifying sessions:

The following cars were weighted

<u>No.</u>	Driver	Team
1	Dennis Hauger	PREMA Racing
3	Jack Doohan	Virtuosi Racing
6	Logan Sargeant	Carlin
11	Felipe Drugovich	MP Motorsport
17	Ayumu lwasa	DAMS
20	Richard Verschoor	Trident

All the above cars were checked for:

- 1) Front and rear wing width and height.
- 2) Under floor height.
- 3) Rear diffuser height.
- 4) Wheel camber conformity.
- 5) floor extension height.

The skid planks and brake discs were checked for nomination and thickness on car numbers **3**, **6** and **11**. The fuel system was checked for conformity on car numbers **3**, **6** and **11**.

The engine ECU was checked for conformity on car numbers **1**, **3**, **6**, **11**, **17** and **20**. The gearbox ratios were checked for conformity on car numbers **1**, **3**, **6**, **11**, **17** and **20**.

The tyre pressures of the second used set of tyres were checked for conformity on cars **1**, **3**, **6**, **11**, **17** and **20**.

All cars had their tyre codes recorded and were checked for the correct allocation. All driver weights have been recorded.





ZANDVOORT EVENT

1 TO 4 SEPTEMBER 2022

All the above items and car weights were found to be in conformity with the requirements of the 2022 Formula 2 Championship Regulations.

Florian Bartsch Technical Delegate FIA Formula 2 Championship